Classic distance and turf horses leading sprinters on the list

3 thoughts on “Classic distance and turf horses leading sprinters on the list”

  1. Sid,

    I like to see that – they’re ranked pretty high on the juvenile list too. Thanks for the article.

    Two Bernardini 2-year-olds I have on my watch list are Stay Thirsty and To Honor and Serve. It’s still a long way to May though.

  2. Thanks for the article.

    As a big fan of Bernardini I am keeping an eye on all his 2 y o’s – but To Honor and Serve and Stay Thirsty are two I particularly like along with A Z Warrior.

    I live in the UK and Bernardini has two top 2 y o’s over here in Biondetti who won Italy’s Gran Criterium for Godolphin and a promising filly who Brian Meehan trains called Thysken’s Theory! Also Godolphin have a lovely maiden called Jaridh who is almost certainly better than he has shown thus far!

    I also love Congrats, Bluegrass Cat and Silver Train in particular of the Freshman sires. For themselves but also beacuse I adore A P Indy and Seattle Slew!

  3. I’ve seen both of those Bernardinis. To Honor and Serve won an off-the-turf maiden special nicely at Belmont on Oct. 2, and I watched him closely in the paddock as he was the “talking horse.” Bill Mott, I understand, will point him for the Remsen in New York instead of the BC, according to what I read recently in TDN.

Leave a Reply

