Weak Russian 2000 Guineas flooded with US-bred runners

2 thoughts on “Weak Russian 2000 Guineas flooded with US-bred runners”

  1. Sid, fantastic work unearthing a 2000 guineas that I have to admit I was unaware of.

    And as I had a bit of spare time I thought I’d run my Compatibility Index Ratings on the 7 runners.

    Doctor Vatson 6.71
    Golden Monarch 10.79
    Hersones 4.20
    Legion El 15.25
    Mamlyuk Bek 6.11
    Pharaon 9.57
    Radon 8.73

    The average for the race is 8.77 which is more or less the breed average. By comparison the average for the Epsom Derby was 21.34.

    My figures are based on turf performances so as this is being run on sand I’ll get my excuses in early. Having said that I’ll throw caution to the wind and go for Legion El.

Leave a Reply

