Shamardal, Dubawi giving the Maktoums Euro sire power

8 thoughts on “Shamardal, Dubawi giving the Maktoums Euro sire power”

  1. I am very glad that Dubawi is doing so well. His sire was one of my favourite race horses and his premature death was such a waste. At least Dubawi can continue his line.
    I am also waiting for the first crop of Echo Of Light, who in my opinion was truly his sire’s son, and was a better race horse than his racing record might suggest (if only he had had his sire’s will to win).

    I only just encountered this blog for the first time, but I will be keeping an eye on it. Very informative!

  2. Mr. Fernando: I am writin to you from Maracaibo, Venezuela. I have a filly by a son of A.P.Indy out of a mare by Sijjaal (Mr.P) out of South Sea Dancer. She in unbeaten in six races and just thinking ahead, what would be a “natural” cross for her?
    Thank so much and I enjoy your daily newslettter, thank you!
    Diego García.-

    1. Diego:

      Off the top of my head, a Storm Cat sire would be a natural choice, as would an Unbridled’s Song. Of course, you have champion sire Water Poet over there as well to consider.

      1. Sid, yes and I have access to him. I have a five year old daughter of Water Poet winner of six races, and I’m planning to send her to “Keep Thinking”. What do you think?

        Million thanks,

        Diego.-

      2. The A.P. Indy/Sadler’s Wells cross is responsible for US G1 winners Music Note (by AP) and Larragh (by Tapit/Pulpit/AP), as well as Chilean G1 winner Arranca El Sol (By Dynamix out of an Election Day mare).

  3. Sid, the dam of that Water Poet mare is the same as in the filly I mentioned before by Sijjaal (Mr.P) x South Sea Dancer-

    Best to you!

    Diego García.-

Leave a Reply

