Argentine-bred Candy Ride has turned switch on as a sire

9 thoughts on “Argentine-bred Candy Ride has turned switch on as a sire”

  1. One of the most impressive (& attractive) racehorses I’ve seen in the last 10 years – great to see him doing so well at stud!

  2. Candy Ride has extraordinary power derived from his hind end conformation.

    Also, have you noticed how much his general profile resembles Fappiano? Interesting that this has grown more pronounced as CR has aged.

  3. Frank, for those of us that do not have the eye, please describe CR’s confirmation and why it is capable of producing such extraordinary power. Thank for sharing your years of acquired knowledge.

  4. Dear Sid…I always remember this history…Candy Ride was just a maiden winner and go for the Gran Premio San Isidro…(G1)…I saw his workout for this race over a mile in a turf training track at San Isidro facilities…He started easy, and crossed the whole distance without be brightening…I saw my watch and I said to a trainer friend: ” I was wrong “. “Why”, he said…”Just take a look, the clock stop at 1m36s…That’s wrong…”I do not believe(create), mine looks: 1m35s4/5…”
    He was amazing that workout…I go to San Isidro with my girlfriend -now my wife- and it was the first time that was taking her to the races…I said to her: ” You Brought money… are you going to bet something? Bet everything to Candy Ride…The horse was more amazing than in the workout, winning wire to wire in 1m31s and coins…
    Unforgettable…every time I go to Lexington I do a visit to Candy Ride…Is like an idol for me and for Argentina

  5. I feel really fortunate that Lane’s End accepted one of my mares to Candy Ride. I think his stud fee will keep increasing way past $25,000.

Leave a Reply

