Frank Mitchell: Bird’s eye view of the Kentucky Derby hero

3 thoughts on “Frank Mitchell: Bird’s eye view of the Kentucky Derby hero”

  1. For the record I’m not too keen on the concept of cover in American dirt races. I think”cover” is more important in grass races (and certain synthetics surfaces).

    But since both of you are in agreement please do not lose sleep when I state that Mine That Bird’s form cycle was set for a regression in The Belmont stakes. That had to be a factor.

    I shake my head when people simply “blame Calvin”.
    Singular factors do not make the races. So I beg to differ on the “cover” factor also.

Leave a Reply

